Up to your elbows in tomatoes and onions?

We are up to our elbows in tomatoes and onions right now in Massachusetts and I grew up on a “Waste not, Want not” mentality so I do a lot of freezing if I have too much of something in season. I have decided to post and review onion and tomato recipes I plan on trying this year!

Recipe #1: Creamy Roasted Tomato Garlic Onion Coconut Soup

Results- Delicious but very spicy!

Recipe #2: Roasted Tomato Basil Pesto

Recipe #3: Baked Onion Rings

We also have so many onions, that I am going to try her Onion Rings and freeze to garnish my Tomato Soups!

 

Leave a Reply

