Warm Breakfast for a Week! Creamy Hash Brown Casserole!

My mother got a recipe for Hash Brown Casserole from a friend who owned a restaurant. She got us hooked on it, but when I found out about my gluten allergy it just wasn’t the same when she had to leave certain ingredients out. After searching the internet for other recipes, I decided to work up my own. AND ITS SO GOOD! So much better than my mothers! Also, this recipe is very easily doubled for a large family brunch!

 

Creamy Hash Brown Casserole
Creamy Hash Brown Casserole

 

1 lb. bag of frozen gluten free shredded hash browns, I used Ore Ida brand

¼ c. butter, melted

½ tsp. salt

¼ tsp. ground black pepper

1 tsp. onion powder

½ tbl. Goya Adobo

½ can/ carton of GF Cream of Mushroom Soup, I used Pacific brand

2 c. of your favorite cheddar cheese blend

 

  1. Defrost hash browns and thoroughly mix all ingredients together in a bowl.
  2. Bake 350 degrees for 35 minutes in a casserole dish.

Leave a Reply

